Introducing the LMG DEI Awards 2024

Directories and Rankings

In a landscape where diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) are increasingly acknowledged as essential components of prosperity, the legal sector is taking significant strides forward.

Having launched in 2024, the Legal Media Group (LMG) DEI Awards cast a spotlight on pioneering achievements within law firms and among practitioners across EMEA, Canada, the United States, and Latin America.

This inaugural initiative is positioned to celebrate diversity, foster inclusivity, and acknowledge excellence within an industry that holds a pivotal role in shaping our legal terrain.

The LMG DEI Awards transcend mere commendations; they signify a dedication to advocating for DEI principles within the legal sphere. These awards seek to recognize individuals and firms not only for their embrace of diversity but also for their active efforts in cultivating inclusive environments where all individuals are esteemed and respected. In doing so, these firms position themselves to better address the diverse needs of their clients and communities.

Award Categories

The Awards recognise individuals and initiatives that serve as catalysts for change within the legal industry. These champions break down barriers, challenge biases, and foster environments where diversity thrives. Subject matters include:

  • Race & Ethnicity: Recognising efforts to support diverse ethnic minorities.
  • LGBTQ+: Honouring initiatives supporting the LGBTQ+ community.
  • Disability: Acknowledging programs for individuals with visible and non-visible disabilities.
  • Social Mobility: Celebrating initiatives aimed at addressing socio-economic barriers.
  • Religion: Recognizing efforts to promote inclusivity across faith-based groups.

Firm Awards

The Firm Awards acknowledge law firms and practitioners for their dedication to diversity, equity, and inclusion. These awards highlight firms that have implemented effective strategies and policies to create inclusive workplaces.

Diversity Leader Awards

The Diversity Leader Awards recognise individuals who advocate for diversity, equity, and inclusion within the legal profession. These leaders drive positive change in various subject matters, fostering inclusivity at every level.

In-House Team Awards

The In-House Team Awards honour corporate teams that demonstrate a commitment to DEI within their workplaces. These teams implement initiatives that foster inclusivity and create diverse and equitable environments.

General Counsel Awards

The General Counsel Awards recognize top-ranking in-house lawyers who champion diversity, equity, and inclusion. These advocates play a crucial role in promoting DEI principles within their organisations and beyond.

Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame Award is the highest honour, bestowed upon individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary commitment to advancing diversity, equity, and inclusion. These trailblazers inspire positive change on a broad scale and remain staunch advocates for DEI principles.

Part of IFLR’s suite of services, the awards will open for the EMEA region on April 4 2024, with a submission deadline of May 9. The shortlist will be announced on July 18 and the Awards Gala will take place this September.  The submission deadline (March 1) has passed for Canada, USA and Latin America.

More information and the relevant forms can be found here:

Share :